05.11.2011., subota

TELEVISION PARTS AND REPAIR : TELEVISION PARTS


Television parts and repair : Windows 2000 repair disk : Thermador repair service.



Television Parts And Repair





television parts and repair






    television parts
  • Michael Nesmith in Television Parts was a summer TV series run by NBC in 1985. It was a 30-minute comedy-variety series created by Michael Nesmith as a sort of continuation of his Grammy Award-winning video production Elephant Parts, and earlier series PopClips.





    repair
  • a formal way of referring to the condition of something; "the building was in good repair"

  • Make good (such damage) by fixing or repairing it

  • Put right (a damaged relationship or unwelcome situation)

  • restore by replacing a part or putting together what is torn or broken; "She repaired her TV set"; "Repair my shoes please"

  • the act of putting something in working order again

  • Fix or mend (a thing suffering from damage or a fault)











Grandma's 1950 Hallicrafter Television Lives Again




Grandma's 1950 Hallicrafter Television Lives Again





This was the very first television in Pleasant Grove, Utah. My grandmother, Helen Wells, won it in a promotional raffle with tickets she bought from her little brother, Keith Henrichsen. It may not look big now, but it was the big screen of its day. Previous year models were much smaller. (it even had a built-in record player and AM radio). It was a prized possesion and my grandparents kept it in their basement until my grandfather died in 2005, even though it hadn't worked since at least 1957. They even took it with them, nonfunctioning, when they moved to Salt Lake from Casper, Wyoming.

I had tinkered with it but had been unsuccessful in getting it to work again. I had periodically asked my grandmother if I could have it but she wasn't ready to part with it. After my grandfather died I asked her again and she finally relented. I made a last attempt to get it to work but finally decided to take out the guts and paid $187 to have the cabinet shipped to Maine. I bought a TV at WalMart, cut away the plastic housing and fitted it into the antique case. I fixed it so you could control it with the remote and used the drawer where the record player went to house an amplifier and DVD player. It is now our primary television and my wife, who was at first merely tolerant of my desire to hold on to this piece of my family's history, is glad that we did it, ("You were right") especially after I cleaned up the wood and she saw how it fit in with our retro decor.

Thanks, Grandma.











Building R — Television




Building R — Television





Cool 70s font on the side of the television building

--
part in a continuing series on typography and signage









television parts and repair







Related topics:

mobile home repair manual

xp file repair

suburban furnace repair

home tv repairs

repair dent

dry rot repairs

harley engine repair

1999 audi a6 repair manual

pants zipper repair




- 00:14 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #